adventure

Today I went on a new adventure.
I reconnected with my origins and marveled and how far I’ve travelled since then.
I drew pictures of my past and built Lego models of my future, in the hope of making the present more meaningful.
I ignored the “what” and the “how” in favour of exploring the “why”.

The afternoon drew to a close and the rain fell.
Suddenly unsure of myself, I stood in the doorway watching the storm until at last, gripped by a sudden certainty, I stepped out and let the raindrops wash my questions away.

Leave a Reply

