mairead’s answers

Name:
Mairead

Star sign:
Scorpio

I live in:
Footscray, Melbourne

I work as:
project manager

How I know Mairead:
I am she  

Three words that come to mind when I think of her:
talkative drama queen
Most influential person in my life and why:
Orlando for teaching me how to be true to myself

My happiest memory:
walking along Candolim beach in Goa by the water’s edge in the morning before the crowds

My biggest fear:
Something terrible happening to Orlando

One thing I wish I had done yesterday:
worn nicer shoes

I love:
good food, good wine, new places, the sound of the ocean

I hate:
bad grammar, stupid or ignorant people, having to exercise

The dream I’d most like to have come true:
being able to pop back to Europe for the weekend anytime I want

If I won a million dollars I would:
squander 20%, invest 40% and spend the rest travelling the world

A turning point of my life was:
travelling around the world in 1998/99

Naughtiest thing I’ve ever done:
using an ex-boyfriend’s credit card to send flowers and a marriage proposal on hs behalf to “the other woman”

One thing I’m proud of:
my feet
 

MY FAVORITE:

Song:
Whenever Wherever Whatever by Maxwell

Book:
Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie

Magazine:
The New Yorker

Band/Artist:
Prince

Actor:
Denzel – no, George – no, Wesley

Drink:
red wine

Animal:
cat

Food:
dinner

Restaurant:
Club 21 Shack, Goa

Film:
Blade/Blade 2 (mmm… Wesley)

Sport:
basketball

Shop:
Dunnes Stores

Clothes:
linen

Shoes:
spangly flip flops

Colour:
tangerine

Car:
black Toyota Prius

Expression:
Bollocks

Emotion:
exhiliration

Hobby:
food

Lie:
these shoes aren’t new

Childhood Toy:
Tressy dolls (like Barbie dolls)

Thing about Sunday:
lounging at home with Orlando

TV Show:
West Wing

Leave a Reply

