seven things

Seven Things To Do Before I Die

1. See the Aurora Borealis

2. Forgive somebody properly

3. Get a book published

4. Age gracefully

5. See fifty more countries

6. Meet the next seven presidents of Ireland (I’ve met the last two)

7. Stay ridiculously healthy up to the last moment

Seven Things I Cannot Do

1. Eat a raw tomato

2. Walk downhill or descend stairs without thinking I am going to fall and break all my teeth

3. Cook genuine-tasting curried goat

4. Maintain zero points on my driver’s licence for long

5. Spend very long in a cold climate

6. Keep my living space tidy for long

7. Stay up late

Seven Things That Attract Me to Europe

1. Family and friends

2. Being there for London 2012

3. Cheap flights to anywhere

4. Better TV and radio (I miss the BBC)

5. Forty different cultures and languages on my doorstep

6. A better class of politician (no, really)

7. Irish sausages

 

Seven Things That I’d Miss About Melbourne

1. Family and friends

2. Kangaroos and other weird wildlife

3. Wineries on my doorstep

4. The skyline

5. The amazing food

6. Excellent independent shops in every town and suburb – butchers, clothes, everything

7. The weather
 

Seven Things I Say

1. Bollocks

2. Oh for fuck’s sake

3. The sun is always over the yardarm somewhere in the world

4. Where are we going for dinner?

5. I’m hungry

6. I’m starving

7. Thanks a million

Seven Good Books

1. The Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie

2. The Lonely Planet to Anywhere

3. Midnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie

4. Round Ireland With A Fridge by Tony Hawks

5. Mr. God This Is Anna by Finn

6. Notes From a Small Country by Bill Bryson

7. A Suitable Boy by Vikram Seth

Seven Good Movies

1. Meet Me In St. Louis

2. Blade

3. Schindler’s List

4. Love Actually

5. Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

6. Independence Day (Will Smith AND Jeff Goldblum!)

7. Pulp Fiction

Seven Blogs To Tag

1. Bibliocook

2. Tomato

3. Waiterrant

4. Diary of an Average Australian

5. Route 79

6. We Do Chew Our Food

7. The 43

Leave a Reply

