The Lovely Bones – Alice Sebold

This was recommended to me by Orlando’s 12-year-old god-daughter Lalah. Once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down, but at the same time wanted to read very slowly so that it would not end. A story told by a dead girl who was killed violently is expected to be gruesome or macabre but it is quite the opposite. I would suspect that this book would bring hope and comfort to anybody who has lost a loved one. I was certainly touched by it, and it even made me re-visit my views on the afterlife.

Leave a Reply

